Reviews

candice reid-latimer Avatar
candice r.
22-09-2018 - Google

Exceeded my expectations on every level, highly recommend for your next function!

Darryl McD Avatar
Darryl M.
22-09-2019 - Google

Fantastic time on our afternoon/evening cruise with 105 guests to celebrate our anniversary & wedding. Allan & his whole team put in an amazing effort making organising our event easy and delivered an extraordinary cruise. All our guests commented about the great food & excellent service. The attention to detail by every staff member really made it special. We highly recommend them for any event you wish to hold. Thank you Allan, Tony, Xanthe, Stanley, Paulo & the whole team!

Di Gustin Avatar
Di G.
22-09-2017 - Google

Thank you to Allan and the rest of the team on Harbourside Spirit, they made my birthday organisation effortless, giving me plenty of time to kick up my heels and celebrate with my guests, we all had a brilliant time and would recommend this cruise as the perfect party vessel, thanks to the wonderful food and DJ Stan playing the perfect tunes,

Christine S Avatar
Christine S.
22-09-2017 - Google

We are happy with the all service/arrangement and boat. For sure we will use Harbourside cruises in the near future and recommend to others. Thanks Allan/Mario.

Nicole Pearson Avatar
Nicole P.
22-09-2018 - Google

Highly recommend Harbour Cruise. I did a Vivid Cruise last night & it was fantastic. Boat was comfortable, food was great & the staff were very friendly. Definitely will cruise with Harbour Cruises again.

Shane Gale Avatar
Shane G.
22-02-2021 - Google

A massive thank you to Alan, Carmen and crew for a memorable birthday cruise. Restrictions forced us to ‘get a bigger boat’ and what a great find it was finding Harbourside Cruises. My every request was delivered, the food was great, the drinks were cold and DJ Dovy created a great atmosphere with his tunes. My guests had the best day and I am looking to book my next cruise already.

Mark Pace Avatar
Mark P.
22-09-2018 - Google

We had our belated work Christmas Party onboard with Sydney Harbour Cruises, and it was a great night. Our staff loved the food and entertainment. Excellent and professional service from all staff including Jad, Mario, Allan and Carmen. Would highly recommend the dinner cruise and certainly would do it again.

Ned Ticic Avatar
Ned T.
22-09-2018 - Google

Excellent cruise! With superb food and service. Well recommended.

Angela Sultana Avatar
Angela S.
22-09-2019 - Google

Well done to the lovely team for making the night so memorable. The buffet quality was fantastic, along with amazing views all around the harbour and an extremely cool DJ.A Special thank you to event manager Carmen for organizing such a great event!

Cheryl-Lynn Oosterhuis Avatar
Cheryl-Lynn O.
22-09-2017 - Google

Absolutely fabulous time - staff were friendly and very accommodating. Our party enjoyed themselves so much - we will be making it an annual outing!

Anne Kelly Avatar
Anne K.
22-09-2017 - Google

Recently went on the 'Boogie Nights' cruise. Had a fantastic evening- excellent band, great food and service and terrific value for money. Will definitely be back.

Kitty Mower Avatar
Kitty M.
22-09-2020 - Google

We had a large group attend one of their cruises on Sydney Harbour. It was a great experience, a well organise booking process, great food and service. Would recommend!

Michelle McLeod Avatar
Michelle M.
22-09-2017 - Google

Stunning boat with very friendly and helpful staff. We all had a wonderful evening and certainly a night to remember!

Hugh Whyte Avatar
Hugh W.
22-11-2020 - Google

I recently organised a cruise with Harbourside Cruises and I can not speak highly enough of my experience with them. Every step from booking right through to the cruise was fantastic. Great value for money and the food on the boat was awesome!I will highly recommend them to everyone! 11/10

Dana Pope Avatar
Dana P.
22-09-2018 - Google

Thank you for the most enjoyable celebration of my husbands 60th. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the moment we booked the communication & help was excellent. The cruise itself outstanding, the food amazing & service none better. Price very reasonable, never imagined we could afford our own private charter! Cant wait for another excuse to book again. Highly recommend to anyone.

Rodrigo M Avatar
Rodrigo M.
22-09-2018 - Google

Great day out. Xmas parts for the team and the whole experience was faultless. Good food, good atmosphere and great crew. Well done!

David Scali Avatar
David S.
22-09-2018 - Google

Booked an afternoon cruise for a company Christmas Party with 80 people.Everything was great. Boat was modern and comfortable. Crew was friendly and efficient. Timings were all met. Plenty off good food.Had Laser Clay Shooting and can definitely recommend it - everyone had a go and had fun.Thank you very much for a giving us a special way to finish off the year and reward our staff.

Cheyena Lee Avatar
Cheyena L.
22-02-2021 - Google

I hired one of their boats for my birthday and it was well worth it. The staff were lovely and they ensured we were catered for at all times. One of the best experiences I’ve had and would love to hire them again one day!

Shane Pisani Avatar
Shane P.
22-09-2018 - Google

Yep. Go ahead and book this one. Good value, spacious, lovely food and nice crew. We had an amazing time and it was so easy to arrange.

Suzanne McGrath Avatar
Suzanne M.
22-09-2019 - Google

We went with them to see Vivid & couldn't recommend them highly enough. Great food, clean modern vessel & friendly staff.

Miriam Gonzalez Avatar
Miriam G.
22-09-2019 - Google

Lots of Fun! DJ and Magician the perfect match!!

Marina G Avatar
Marina G.
22-09-2019 - Google

A group of 11 did the Spirit of the Islands 3 hour cruise. Excellent show very entertaining, food was great, good variety. Definitely recommend this cruise.👍👍

Monique Taylor Avatar
Monique T.
22-09-2017 - Google

Had a great night on the vivid Sydney harbour cruise, delicious food and fantastic atmosphere. I would definitely go again next year!!

Almira richardson10 Avatar
Almira r.
22-09-2020 - Google

On behalf of my family and I, our experience with Harbour Side Cruises was excellent from the buffet to the to the music to the staff.

Mare Tibbey (Mudza) Avatar
Mare T.
22-09-2017 - Google

Great for a night out, the staff, atmosphere & food was fantastic & such a great location. I'd highly recommend it for any occasion. I'll be back, thank you :)))

Craig Jodzio Avatar
Craig J.
22-09-2018 - Google

Our employee cruise in November with Harbourside Cruises was awesome. Nothing was a problem for Allan and his crew. The food was beyond amazing. All 150 employees had a great evening. Would recommend Harbourside Cruises to anyone wanting a terrific event on Sydney Harbour.Craig - Civica Local Government Solutions

Natalie Bean Avatar
Natalie B.
22-09-2019 - Google

Went last night and had a fantastic time, the food was good, the staff entertaining were friendly, the entertainers were funny, the DJ played a song when you requested it. My husband was worried about being stuck on a boat for 3 hours but after said it could have gone for at least another 45 min 😂 Overall we had a awesome night and I highly recommend going.

Hugh Mulgrew Avatar
Hugh M.
22-09-2017 - Google

Saturday 1st April, Sydney put on a perfect day, it was dry, cool and Sydney, well she really did shine through the night. Harbour Spirit had a few parties on board - a couple of birthdays and some smaller groups - we were one of those smaller groups. Allan, one of the owners, came around and was the perfect host. We were well looked after and the restaurant quality buffet was terrific. More than enough food and such variety catering for all tastes. Music, the young DJ was open to requests and had all the old favorites as well as the latest songs. Not too loud so we could understand ourselves as we talked over the great meal. The front deck has chairs and you could relax and soak in the Harbour view. Many great photo ops, Bridge, Darling Harbour, city lights - yep Sydney always puts on a fine show. Thoroughly recommend Harbourside Cruises, best experience, great people.

Melanie COLE Avatar
Melanie C.
22-09-2018 - Google

Highest recommendation for Harbourside Cruises for their New Years Eve Cruise. It was so, so much more than just experiencing the awesome fireworks live on the harbour. Our family and friends loved every moment - the main buffet and nibbles were delirious, the smooth way in cruised through the light parade, sailing under the Sydney Harbour Bridge and around the whole bay taking in the sites from a different perspective in daylight and then with the lights. Well done to the friendly staff, DJ for making it a very memorable experience!!

peter richardson Avatar
peter r.
22-09-2020 - Google

We totally enjoyed the night. The staff seemed to be aware that a family night out is a memory and they made it a very pleasant one.Thank you

Mike Mooney Avatar
Mike M.
22-09-2019 - Google

Well organised, great food and service with plenty at the bar for all - good value for money.

Kelly Cubbin Avatar
Kelly C.
22-09-2018 - Google

I have now booked two cruise with Harbour Cruises both times they have been extremely accommodating as I had international guest both times I have had nothing but great feedback from my guest - I would highly recommend Alan and the crew and look forward to using them again

Keith Jessiman Avatar
Keith J.
22-09-2018 - Google

Harbourside Cruises, Without peers when it comes to sightseeing the great Sydney Harbour.From the moment we were helped on board,the food,service,cordiality were par excellence. Our booking from 2016 was kindly held over to 2017 because of a family illness,as a consequence our son became blind, the crew without exception went out of their way to help him. Do yourself a favour if you are considering any event on the Harbour ,these guy,s are the best.

Xavier Harrison Avatar
Xavier H.
22-09-2020 - Google

Had an amazing birthday Cruise, service was out of this world. Thank you Allan for being so accommodating!

Trish Hoste Avatar
Trish H.
22-09-2018 - Google

My husband and I just spent a fabulous evening with Sydney's Harbourside Cruises on the Harbour Spirit, for the launch of Linfluencers - L> - a new LinkedIn group of top local and international entrepreneurs. Every attention to detail was perfect, from the decor, the lighting and sound systems, the table settings and the superb food service. For a buffet, it was the most marvellous surprise - a variety of delicious hot and cold dishes, freshly prepared in the onboard galley by two full time chefs. The staff were warm and welcoming, the interior was comfortable and spacious, and the huge outside deck was perfect for taking in the sights of our iconic Sydney and Darling Harbours.Highly recommended for sightseers and corporate events!

Christine Turner Avatar
Christine T.
22-09-2018 - Google

Mum and I had a great time on the mother’s day cruise.

Just Vending Avatar
Just V.
22-09-2018 - Google

Recently booked the Harbour Spirit for a work social function, they put on great weather for us on the day!!Crew were great & couldn't do more for us. Buffet had rave reviews from our guests.If you are looking to hire a boat on Sydney Harbour, no need to look else ware. We have used another company previously, but service & food not as good as Harbour Spirit

Richard Rogusz Avatar
Richard R.
22-09-2018 - Google

Last week I participated in a Sydney Harbour cruise with Harbourside Cruises. It was a dinner cruise (evening) that was part of the program of a conference I was attending. Many of the conference delegates were from overseas (USA, Ireland, UK, Zambia, Pakistan, India, New Zealand). It was a fantastic evening. The service was exceptional. The buffet was excellent in terms of quality, variety and quantity. A real highlight for us was the entertainment. The music was fantastic. The DJ really knew his audience and his playlists were perfect. Well done to all involved. I recommend Harbourside Cruises to all visitors to Sydney.

Indi Dalsanto Avatar
Indi D.
22-09-2017 - Google

Group of 5 went on Saturday night, had an absolute ball. The food was delicious with a lot of variety. Entertainment great and the weather was superb so would defiantly book again in the future.

Mariam Ghazi Avatar
Mariam G.
22-12-2020 - Google

Amazing experience! Alan, Carmen and staff are so lovely and the food was amazing!

Cat Lover Avatar
Cat L.
22-09-2018 - Google

I had a wedding on 21st Oct. The boat owner and staffs were perfect. They treated my wedding personal also help me alot.I strongly recommend this boat.Also foods were so delicious and serve perfectly.I will rent a boat again if I have another function.I strongly recommend harbour cruise!!

Irene B Avatar
Irene B.
22-09-2018 - Google

Thank you so much for a fabulous night. From the boat to the food to the setting, we couldn't have asked for better. Staff were so accommodating. If 6 stars was an option, you'd get that!

Kamelia Haddad Avatar
Kamelia H.
22-09-2020 - Google

What an amazing cruise:) thank you Allan for making our birthday unforgettable. We had a great time, the food was great and your staff were very accommodating. the entertainment was really good and especially Mr DJ. And a huge thank you to Carmen for her outstanding service. Nothing was ever a problem and always found ways to please everyone. Once again Allan thank you for the experience I will definitely be revisiting and will not hesitate to recommend your cruises to all in the future.

Thomas Chelsea Avatar
Thomas C.
22-09-2018 - Google

Fantastic experience for New Year's Eve. Harbourside Cruises organized a wonderful event from beginning to end. Food and drinks were plentiful and of excellent quality, the music and MC were great, the crew diligent and helpful, and the position of the boat in the harbour for the fireworks was second to none. Highly recommended.

Mauricio Fernandez Avatar
Mauricio F.
22-09-2018 - Google

Great end-to-end service, from enquiry to boat day. Always open to accommodate into customer’s requirements. The boat day itself was fantastic, with high quality food & drinks and taking a route along tranquil waters and amazing views.I highly recommend Harbourside Cruises for your corporate or team events. Excellent quality-price ratio.

Mov. Encuentros Conyugales Sydney Avatar
Mov. E.
22-09-2018 - Google

Nice vessel, friendly crew, good food. Terrific experience!

Paul Bruce Avatar
Paul B.
22-09-2018 - Google

Thank you so much for the great cruise on Saturday. It was honestly one of the best days of our lives and you and your staff were unbelievable.Your professional, kind and friendly approach was a pleasure to deal with. Every guest on our boat commented on what a beautiful cruise it was.The food was amazing, the service was so friendly and Stan, well he kept the whole cruise entertained with his great sense of humour and music. I would highly recommend the harbour spirit to anyone. It was by far one of the best experiences we’ve had.

Tinus van Vuuren Avatar
Tinus v.
22-09-2020 - Google

This was one of our best Christmas work functions we have had. The entertainment was brilliant as they involved the people on the cruise. We had such a good laugh. The music and food was fantastic as well. Well done guys, definitely will be doing a Christmas Cruise with you again.

Suzy Shamrock Avatar
Suzy S.
22-09-2018 - Google

We had the best time. Alan and the staff were amazing, the food was great. It was great value for money. Sydney put on a great day weather wise and we just could not have asked for a better venue to hold my hubby's 50th. I would highly recommend and would definitely do it again.

Frank Fodor Avatar
Frank F.
22-09-2018 - Google

We at Executive Collections chartered the Harbourside boat on Friday 15th December, I found the boat, the crew , the food, especially the food was presented hot,fresh and plenty of it so thenk you Allan and staff for an unforgettable nightcheers..... Frank Fodor

Mitchell Lancett Avatar
Mitchell L.
22-09-2019 - Google

Work Christmas party with Harbourside Cruise.Our staff reated this as the best party ever!The food was amazing, as were the staff who were extremely helpful.Mario was more than obliging and made everything run smoothly.The vessel was roomy and beautifully layed out, wonderful night views of our beautiful harbour. DJ entertaining and kepty the party atmosphere going.Thank you Mario, Allan and Carmen for a memorable night.Would thoroughly recommend Harbouside Cruises for any event, outstanding all round.Thank you, Sharon.

Ashleigh Randell Avatar
Ashleigh R.
22-09-2020 - Google

I cruised on Harbour Spirit for Australia Day 2020. It was a great experience. Everything was well organised and the vessel had everything we could ask for. Perfect positioning for all the events on the harbour, great entertainment (DJ) and tasty food and flowing drinks. Well done to all the crew! I would highly recommend this vessel for all Sydney harbour events.

Station Manager Avatar
Station M.
22-09-2017 - Google

More a family than a business. Staff were so helpful and attentive. Brings the best Sydney Harbour has to offer in a great package. Thoroughly recommend Harbourside Cruises for those special events like Weddings, Hens/Bucks night, Corporate and just the occasional personal pat on the back for your partner and self.Great food, great entertainment, just GREAT!

Larry George Avatar
Larry G.
22-09-2019 - Google

These guys are great, have done a few harbour cruises with them. Great staff not overcrowded food and drinks are good.

Clare Axman Avatar
Clare A.
22-09-2018 - Google

The team were professional and read the crowd beautifully. Music selection was appropriate and engaging. The food was GREAT! Well done - we will be seeing you again.

K Marolia Avatar
K M.
22-09-2017 - Google

Fantastic cruise experience. Tony, Allan and the crew really looked after everyone aboard. The food was fantastic, the complimentary drinks were Peroni etc. Tony took us around the harbour at a leisurely pace so we could take in the lights ! Everyone was enjoying themselves. Thanks guys and keep up the good work.

Padmi Pathinather Avatar
Padmi P.
22-09-2018 - Google

Dear Allan, Carmen and Harbourside Cruise teamThank you for the most amazing night. All our guests had the most enjoyable time. The food was great, entertainment was fantastic and your hospitality was outstanding. Thank you for making Roshan's 50th the most memorable event and experience of a lifetime. Well done for pulling off a great event for 155 people! Highly recommend Allan and his great team. Regards Padmi and Roshan

funkynana Avatar
funkynana
22-09-2017 - Google

A group of friends shared a lovely day with Harbourside cruises. The crew were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Morning tea and buffet lunch were served providing a great variety of choices followed by dessert. We were impressed by this and made bookings for vivid and our travel club Christmas luncheon.

George Varga Avatar
George V.
22-09-2017 - Google

Nice and relaxing day out with the family. Food was good and enough room on the boat for all. Would do it again. Perfect spring weather made it awesome!

Ed Malone Avatar
Ed M.
22-09-2018 - Google

The boat was amazing. It fit 200 people easily, the food, music, and atmosphere were great.

Anna C Avatar
Anna C.
22-09-2019 - Google

We would really like to thank Allan and all the staff for all your help and a wonderful night for our daughter’s 21st on Saturday. All the guests had a great night, especially our daughter. The magician was fantastic and your chef did a wonderful job with all the food, we received compliments from the guests how nice the buffet was with a wide selection of choice to choose from. Once again thank you for a great night and your hospitality, we could not have asked for a better night and a memorable 21st birthday for our daughter which she will not forget.

Darrell Hilton Avatar
Darrell H.
22-09-2020 - Google

Can't praise this company enough. Did a 4 hour harbour cruise for a special occaision with family & friends & Alan, Carmen, Tony [skipper] & crew couldn't have looked after us better. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves & even though the weather was inclement the cruise was a huge hit. I will certainly use them again if a harbour cruise is required so highly recommended.

Bobbie Bell Avatar
Bobbie B.
22-09-2018 - Google

A brilliant experience from the very first moment. Harbourside Cruises went beyond expectations to make our day truly perfect. A fabulous setting with wonderful staff that provided a high standard of service that all guests were very impressed with. Thankyou for taking the time to accommodate our many requests. The food was awesome and delicious. Everybody had plenty to choose from. The salmon was incredible, there was so much food. The crew took great care with everyone. Many thanks.

Abhilash Jaiswal Avatar
Abhilash J.
22-09-2018 - Google

Excellent Boat ! Excellent People !! Excellent experience !!

sarah bowley Avatar
sarah b.
22-09-2019 - Google

We have done many cruises for our Christmas party and this was by far the best we have been on. The food drinks and entertainment were all exceptional and the staff went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this company for your next event. We will be back!!! thankyou very much Alan and team at Harbourside cruises

mike wiles Avatar
mike w.
22-09-2018 - Google

Australia Trip 2017Sydney Harbour Evening Cruise – Exclusive Private Charter of the Harbour SpiritHarbourside CruisesOur group of sixty eight England Rugby League supporters from Hull the UK City of Culture 2017, taking time out from the RL World Cup Tour , embarked on a treat cruising aboard the26 metre long luxury catamaran Harbour Spirit.Canapés on arrival with a free flowing bar with a great selection of beers and wines got the party started.Site seeing in awe on the open decks, taking in the Sydney Opera House and Harbour bridge, with the City skyline lighting up as dusk approached , sipping the Sundowners was very pleasant in deed.The in house team had dressed the vessel dining area to perfection, providing a freshly prepared fabulous five star standard hot and cold buffet with a selection of desserts to “die for ”.Darkness fell with the harbour sites lighting up and reflecting on the water, a photographers dream Vista with cameras flashing and fantastic memories being made with a such a panoramic backdrop.The meal was enjoyed in the air conditioned restaurant and the high standard praised , with applause to the Chef and his team.The drinks freely flowed from the bar, copious amounts, and the disco party with the resident DJ had everyone dancing and joining in with the beloved Hull RL Clubs anthems.Guests sang, we danced and got the boat rocking. It was a great night enjoyed by our group and the crew.The Captain and DJ commented that in all of his twenty three years of operating he had not had such a night were a group happily engaged his team and partied like a New Years eve.It was a fantastic experience and great value, this Cruise is highly recommended , when in Sydney its a must !It was the highlight of our Holiday.Owen SeniorHull

Saul Bunton Avatar
Saul B.
22-09-2018 - Google

Friendly, really helpful and very organised. Had our office Christmas party with them and everyone loved it!

Anthony Avatar
Anthony
22-09-2019 - Google

A great experience was had by all our 62 guests on this cruise. Our engagement party went without any problems and the staff were great. Everyone loved the food and there was plenty to go around. My partner and I would definitely consider Harbourside Cruises’s for any of our future events. Thanks again Alan for making our day special.

BROOKE LUCAS Avatar
BROOKE L.
22-09-2019 - Google

We hosted our Work Christmas Party with Harbourside Cruises on Saturday and couldn't fault 1 thing everything was perfect from the boat to the staff to the food. We will definitely be back next year - thank you for making it such a memorable day 🙂

Nazib Himel Avatar
Nazib H.
22-09-2018 - Google

We had our wedding party on 24th of June 2018. My wedding went off without a hitch. All the guests enjoyed the lavish buffet, and they provided service with a smile. I would love to recommend this company to anyone who needs a catering service in the future. Thanks Allan and the excellent service provided by your delightful employees. The price was reasonable and the quality we received was 5 star.

Aynur Wilson Avatar
Aynur W.
22-09-2017 - Google

Fantastic boat, great service and entertainment. Food was the best you could have on a boat buffet. Owner is very friendly and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed the day . Thank you

Anthony Greene Avatar
Anthony G.
22-09-2019 - Google

Celebrated my birthday on the harbour with Harbourside and was a brilliant night with great staff, fine food and the best fun.

Vaishali Goel Avatar
Vaishali G.
22-09-2020 - Google

Good cruise boat, very friendly staff, good food and cocktails and fun entertainment ... could have stayed out longer as it was a great time !!!

Robyn Johansson Avatar
Robyn J.
22-09-2019 - Google

Harbourside Cruise was so much fun. We had a fantastic time on Melbourne Cup day. The food was fabulous , the DJ was funny and played some great songs. Allan and his staff where excellent. Everyone had a ball.

bianca farlow Avatar
bianca f.
22-09-2020 - Google

Our company cruised with Harbourside cruises on last Friday for our Annual Xmas Party, we always go on a cruise this time of the year and this was the best by far!! The food was amazing, DJ was fantastic and the boat was absolutely awesome. The pricing is super competitive and the service by their events Manager Carmen is second to none and very personable. Do yourself a favour and book in with these guys!! You will not be disappointed!!

Trevor Nichols Avatar
Trevor N.
22-09-2017 - Google

What accommodating wonderful people. Such a lovely experience. Would definitely cruise with Harbourside Cruises agin..

Jeff Stewart Avatar
Jeff S.
22-09-2017 - Google

Great vessel and crew.

Melissa Woodham Avatar
Melissa W.
22-09-2017 - Google

What a fantastic experience, the food was divine and entertainment very enjoyable, would definitely recommend to anyone who is after an entertaining evening or day out. We can’t wait for our next experience!

bornagain elvis Avatar
bornagain e.
22-09-2018 - Google

I have been an entertainer since 1998 as bornagainelvis & have booked many private charters. The quality & standards in professionalism & the genuine assistance I have received from the crew @ Harbourside cruises has been one that is always Fantastic.I will continue to do business with them & will always recommend their services. They obviously love their jobs.Keep up the brilliant job you do.Bornagainelvis

Ashley Gladwin Avatar
Ashley G.
22-09-2019 - Google

Great food, excellent atmosphere and the entertainment was great.! Everyone had a fantastic time. Highly recommended.

Harbourside Cruises
Address: 37 Bank St, Pyrmont (Sydney), NSW, 2009, Australia.
Call us: +61 2 9002 5778